jump to navigation

SFIA – Skills descriptions and levels for IT professionals December 4, 2009

Posted by Chris Eaton in architecture, people.
Tags: , ,

I was recently introduced to the Skills Framework for the Information Age (SFIA). This framework is geared at IT professionals and the skills and level of skill required in different areas of IT be it in architecture, project management, service management/service delivery, procurement, change management, etc

I like the framework because it keeps things simple by concentrating on a limited set of generic skills and covers pretty much any IT job.

The framework is free and can be downloaded here -> http://www.sfia.org.uk/



1. Mohan - May 23, 2012

I am planning to take TOGAF level 1 exam. Please suggest which version is good to study i.e. 9 or 9.1
Can someone please share the materials like study book and question papers.

Mohan - May 23, 2012

Sorry forgot to mention email rathod_mk@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: